Lynn Boylan is elected as Dublin MEP; SF adds to gains


Sinn Fein’s Lynn Boylan became the first Irish MEP to be elected to the European Parliament in this election, topping the poll in the Dublin constituency by a very wide margin over her mainstream party rivals.

Please register or log in
to continue reading.

Urgent Appeal

The current pandemic is creating financial difficulties for many news organisations, and we are not immune. We are low on resources and need your extra support now to help us through this difficult period.

Please help by making a contribution. Even one pound a month can make a big difference for us.

Your contribution can be made with a credit or debit card by clicking below. Thank you. Go raibh míle maith agat.

© 2014 Irish Republican News