Council elelction results
The successful republican candidates in last week's local ouncil elections in the North.


Antrim Borough Council

Henry Cushinan
Anthony Brady
Anne Marie Logue

Armagh District Council

Catherine Rafferty
Noel Sheridan
Cathal Boylan
Paul Corrigan
Pat O’Rawe

Ballymena Council

Monica Digney

Banbridge Council

Dessie Ward

Belfast City Council

Michael Browne
Paul Maskey
Gerard O’Neill
Chrissie MacGiolla Mhin
Janice Austin
Tom Hartley
Fra McCann
Marie Cush
Marie Moore
Danny Lavery
Margaret McClenaghan
Caral Ni Chuilin
Alex Maskey
Tiarna Cunningham

Ballymoney Council

Philip McGuigan
Daithi McKay
Anita Cavlan

Cookstown District Council

John McNamee
Pearse McAleer
Michael McIvor
Oliver Molloy
Sean Clarke

Coleraine Borough Council

Billy Leonard

Craigavon Council

John O’Dowd
Maurice Magill
Michael Tallon
Mairead O’Dowd
Lea Small

Derry City Council

Lynn Fleming
Gerry MacLochlainn
Billy Page
Maeve McLauhglin
Peter Anderson
Kevin Campbell
Patricia Logue
Paul Fleming
Tony Hassen
Elisha McLaughlin

Down District Council

Willie Clarke
Hugh McDowell
Eamon McConvey
Liam Johnston
Michael Coogan

Dungannon District Council

Francie Molloy
Michael Gillespie
Michelle O’Neill
Dessie Donnelly
Sean McGuigan
Colla McMahon
Phelim Gildernew
Michael McLarnon
Barry Monteith

Fermanagh District Council

Thomas O’Reilly
Ruth Lynch
Brian McCaffery
Gerry McHugh
Pat Cox
Stephen Huggett
Bernice Swift
Poilin Ui Cathain
Breege McSorley

Limavady Borough Council

Anne Brolly
John McElhiney
Gerard Butcher
Cathal Hasson
Brenda Chivers
Marion Donaghy

Lisburn Council

Paul Butler
Michael Ferguson
Veronicia Willis
Angela Nelson

Magherafelt District Council

Peter Bateson
James O Neill
Patsy Groogan
Kathleen McEldowney
Sean Kerr
Hugh Mullan
Oliver Hughes
Ian Milne

Moyle District Council

Cara McShane
Cathal Newcombe
Oliver McMullan
Marie McKeegan

Newry and Mourne District Council

Charlie Casey
Colman Burns
Terry Hearty
Packy McDonald
Anthony Flynn
Brendan Curran
Marian Matters
Mick Murphy
Michael Ruane
Jimmy McCreesh
Patrick McGinn
Brendan Lewis
Martin Connolly

Newtownabbey Council

Breige Meehan

Omagh District Council

Sean Begley
Martin McColgan
Ann Quinn
Barry McElduff
Peter Kelly
Frankie Donnelly
Sean Clarke
Michael McAnespie
Declan McAleer
Sharon O Brien

Strabane District Council

Charlie McHugh
Claire McGill
Gerard Foley
Kieran McGuire
Jarlath McNulty
Brian McMahon
Ivan Barr
Danny Breslin

Urgent Appeal

Despite increasing support for Irish freedom and unity, we need your help to overcome British and unionist intransigence. We can end the denial of our rights in relation to Brexit, the Irish language, a border poll and legacy issues, with your support.

Please support IRN now to help us continue reporting and campaigning for our national rights. Even one pound a month can make a big difference for us.

Your contribution can be made with a credit or debit card by clicking below. A continuing monthly donation of £2 or more will give you full access to this site. Thank you. Go raibh míle maith agat.

© 2005 Irish Republican News